KAOS (Taviani 1984)

Size : 7.28 GiB (7815669806 Bytes)


Directed by Paolo and Vittorio Taviani
Based on short stories by Luigi Pirandello
Music by Nicola Piovani

An anthology of short stories by Italian writer and playwright Luigi Pirandello, this film by brothers Taviani takes us back in time and space to the writer’s hometown (Kaos) and the Sicilian countryside in the early 20ieth century, where images of his memory reincarnate.

Actors: Margarita Lozano, Omero Antonutti, Franco Franchi, Ciccio Ingrassia, Enrica Maria Modugno, Claudio Bigagli, Pasquale Spadola

Audio Italian, subs English
188 min
NTSC 1.85:1 Anamorphic